Author: Andrea Rehn

Kay Sanders

Associate Director Wardman Hall 102 Office Hours Schedule an appointment: email to set up a time: Dr. Sanders has been an active member of the Whittier Scholars Council since 2017, has taught courses in the program, and has sponsored and advised Whittier Scholars students since her first years at the college. Dr. Sanders’s …

Read more

Malory Henry '19

2018/2019 Self-Designed Majors & Pathways

2018/2019 graduates of the Whittier Scholars Program designed the following majors: Aaron Dodds Integrated Computer Science Alessandra Roggero Postcolonial Studies Alexandria Valenzuela Comparative Media Studies Daniel Bautista Film Business Delaney Buccellato-Ritchie Museum Studies Dennisa Gallegos Foundations of Criminal Justice Ethan Goffigon Anthropology of Leadership Julissa Del Rio Human Relations and Management Katherine Yeash Human Sustainability …

Read more

About the Scholars Program

More than a major, the Whittier Scholars Program (#WCScholars) is an approach to education that focuses on purpose, planning, commitment, and community. We are a community of students, faculty, and alumni who design customized educational paths in order to actualize individual aptitudes and ambitions. The approximately 10% of Whittier College students that join “Scholars” integrate …

Read more

2017/18 Self-Designed Majors & Pathways

2017/2018 graduates of the Whittier Scholars Program designed the following majors and minors: AMBER HERNANDEZ Educational Policy and Development ANDY BERTELSEN Environmental Anthropology AUBREY BANG-GUERIN Film and Media Studies CHARLES CRAFT Game Design and Muitmedia Production CHARLES NEWMAN Cross-cultural Leadership and Ethics DAVID CASTRO-JIMENEZ Digital Sport Marketing EIGORO AKAI Film and Media Production ERIC O’BRIEN …

Read more