The Whittier Scholars Council is the governing body of the Scholars Program, and meets weekly on Thursdays 12:30-1:20pm in Wardman Hall A. In addition to the Director,  Associate Director, and Coordinator, the Council includes current students and faculty members from each of the divisions of the College. The Council governs the policies and procedures for the Scholars Program. Faculty members generally serve at least one 3-year term beginning in fall, and student members generally serve a single 1-year term beginning in the Spring. Any Scholars student who has successfully applied to the program is eligible for nomination to Council.

2019-20 Council

Faculty & Staff

Andrea Rehn, English, Director
Kay Sanders, Child Development, Associate Director
Joanna Diaz, Program Coordinator
Deborah Norden, Political Science, Year 3
Joe Dmohowski, Library, Year 3
Gina dePierro, Center for Engagement with Communities, Year 1
Kristin Smirnov, Business, Year 2
Paul Kjellberg, Philosophy, Year 1
Jennifer Holmes, Theater, Year 1
Dave Bourgaize, Biology, Year 1
Ralph Isovitch, Chemistry, Year 1


Noah Wilson, Junior
Olivia Brown, Senior